Skinny Daily Post

Invincible.

Oh my – she’s coming in tomorrow night! I’ve taken Friday off, but I have yet to ask my sister if she’s available to hang out for a little while [see that, MA????] [shame on me!]

So far, plans include a visit to my favorite yarn shop, mostly to hang out. Good coffee available across the street. Maggie will be on hand, of course. We’re giving serious thought to going to Sandy Hook. Great birding at this time of year, and who can resist a nice walk on the beach?

Food. hmmm. There are some seafood places around Sandy Hook, but I’m not quite sure where we’ll end up and when. Maybe I should get more organized?

Maybe I’ll bring along a notebook. We’ve been discussing all kinds of plans, but since neither of us actually writes them down, these great ideas get lost along the way. Of course, losing these thoughts makes us both think that we’re following in the parental Alzheimer’s path. I prefer to think of it as stress and overload, however.

Farm market? Maybe. Lots of tea. Pictures. Juju wants to meet the Alzheimer’s mom – brave soul! Won’t rule it out, but we just might not have enough time. Although, of course, Maggie will need to go home and have dinner there. She can’t spend ALL day with us – can she?

Where are my walking shoes? Socks? I’d better get focused here, or NOTHING will get done!

One thing’s for sure – no matter what we do, no matter where we go, it’ll be fun. And that’s what counts!

[maybe Juju will go to the gym with me?? It’s open all night!]

3 thoughts on “JuJu’s coming!!!!

  1. Allyson says:

    I am so glad to read that you two are finally meeting. You both seem very excited! Congratulations! I look forward to reading about your escapades.

  2. Laura says:

    I wish I could be a fly on the wall with you two! Have fun and I can’t wait to see how the SD will evolve once your two great minds get together.

    Cheers to you both!

    Laura

  3. Cathy says:

    Have a wonderful weekend together!! Since you may visit Sandy Hook, have you ever been to Moonstruck restaurant in Asbury Park? Not that far away, a diamond in the rough there on Lake Ave. off Main St. (Rt. 71) although they are fixing up Asbury Park now. An expensive restaurant but worth it, check it out on-line. Just a thought….whatever you do, have a lot of fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

